[Accepted] [CW] Twistr's Ban Appeal

Twistr

RP Name/Steam Name:PVT Dkia
Steam ID:STEAM_0:0:143174474
Date of Ban:12/20/2019
Length of Ban:PERM
Offense:1
Banned By:Dolvek
Why should we unban you/shorten the ban period?: I find it ridiculous my getting banned permamently banned for a little mic spamming, and leaving base. I've played many hours on this server and this is my first time being mingy, and I believe my ban should be taken away, because stopping a player from ever playing on a server they enjoy forever for just a little messing around is ridiculous.

Evidence to support your claims:No evidence I was not recording or anything like that.

Edited by Twistr

+1 you seem chill about this and understanding.

I changed my vote based upon your attitude towards the situation, you also were influenced by other minges one of which was a VIP kinda of leading you guys. 

Edited by Trixx

I was in Dooms Unit for a little while.

• Retired Founder
46 minutes ago, Twistr said:

Yeah I get it, but just keep in mind I did not intentionally do it, and I did not realize that mentioning that Icefuse is a good server was considered advertising.

It's not specifically Icefuse, it's more about the fact that the staff member that banned you, in this case @Dolvek thought you were advertising and asking players to move from this server to another.

The reason the ban was instant was as it would have been seen as malicious intent, however I feel this may have been a misunderstanding, I would like to hear Dolvek's side of the issue and his perception of what happened before I give a vote on this.

So me saying the first time i came back to this server that i was "a former Icefuser, but i left cuz it was a bad server" saved me from a perma? Damn