Computers

IKE

Just now, IKE said:

Can someone give me the link to a CPU I could buy that they would recommend, I'm looking for a 2.5 Hz CPU that is reasonably cheap, for the X552C,

Gamer the cpu is most likely integrated with the motherboard you will not be able to upgrade it

2 minutes ago, Sanchez Resident said:

Gamer the cpu is most likely integrated with the motherboard you will not be able to upgrade it

For a moment, this made no sense to me considering you can always upgrade a CPU for a desktop.

Then I realized he has a laptop lmao. Yeah you most likely can't upgrade it boy, tis a laptop, the CPU comes with it.

@IKE aren't you a particularly young fella? Replacing the CPU on a laptop required soldering. If you don't know what this is, it's using a torch to melt a metal into the edges of the CPU. I'm not a soldering expert, as a matter of fact, I've never attempted it, but, I don't believe you can A. Acquire the gun needed and B. Acquire the solder needed (most likely gold...?).

Tldr, upgrading a CPU is very difficult. Sell your laptop and upgrade. 

Rule-maker and rule-breaker.

2 minutes ago, Fizzik said:

@IKE aren't you a particularly young fella? Replacing the CPU on a laptop required soldering. If you don't know what this is, it's using a torch to melt a metal into the edges of the CPU. I'm not a soldering expert, as a matter of fact, I've never attempted it, but, I don't believe you can A. Acquire the gun needed and B. Acquire the solder needed (most likely gold...?).

I see, hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, 

Just now, IKE said:

Okay, new question because I literally know jack shit when it comes to computers, how would I go about transfering data from my current PC to a new one?

I would transfer the non returnable items. Games and apps that can be downloaded need not be transferred. You can use Google Drive or a flash drive. Examples of non returnable files are school, tax information, etc. 

Rule-maker and rule-breaker.

2 minutes ago, IKE said: